PCSC Leadership

Presbyterian Communities of SC Board of Trustees

  • The Rev. Dr. John C. Brearley, Chair
  • Dr. Stacey VanPelt Brennan, Vice Chair
  • Mrs. Rosemary F. Bailes
  • Mr. James E. Brogdon, Jr.
  • Mr. Mark Clary
  • Mr. George L. Corbin, Jr.
  • Rev. Dr. Bruce E. Ford
  • Mrs. Robin Langston Gorman
  • Mr. Wally Graves
  • Dr. Allen F. McCutchen, Secretary
  • Mr. Julian Nexsen, Jr.
  • Rev. Dr. Mike Shelton
  • Rev. Dr. J. Eric Skidmore

SC Retirement Communities Foundation Board of Directors

  • Rev. Dr. Mike Shelton – Chair
  • G.B. (Bud) Nalley, Jr.
  • Mrs. Robin Langston Gorman
  • Mr. William F. Halligan
  • Rev. Dr. J. Eric Skidmore

Officers, Directors and Administrators

Management Services is responsible for implementing the policies and procedures set forth by the Board of Trustees. The Management Services Office manages the functions of development, information technology, payroll and accounting and supervises community operations.

PCSC Officers

  • Katherine R. Ligon, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Tony Fountain, Chief Operating Officer
  • Ashley Taylor, Chief Financial Officer

PCSC Directors

  • Kenda Beach, Director of Clinical Services
  • Elizabeth Beutel, Director of Sales and Marketing
  • Melvyn Adkerson, Director of Information Technology
  • Franklin Fant, Director of Foundation Services and Church Relations
  • Laura Shirer, Director of Human Resources

PCSC Community Administrators

  • John Medlin, Administrator at the Clinton Community
  • Walt Hickman, Administrator at the Florence Community
  • Frazier Jackson, Administrator at the Columbia Community
  • Karen Nichols, Administrator at the Foothills Community
  • Robin Miller, Administrator at the Summerville Community